EF Program: English-Friendly Subjects in the EPS

Última modificación
Jue , 20/10/2022 - 09:40
EnglishFriendly

The approach of the “English?Friendly” (EF) subjects has as the main goal increasing internationalization at the Technological College (EPS):

• More appealing academic offer for foreign students.

• Possibility of improving the English level of the students.

With the exception of two optional English courses taught in that language (25269 - English for Environmental Science and 28955 - English for rural and agri-food engineering), the rest of the courses in the EPS are in Spanish. The EF program offers a selection of subjects from our degrees in which students (under request) will be provided with materials, tutorials and assessment tests in English; and since they are given in Spanish, their teaching will not change at all. This opens the door to those foreign students who do not feel comfortable (especially at the beginning) with their level of Spanish (at least B1 is recommended).

Specifically, the EF subjects will have:

• Program in English.

• Books and/or alternative material in English with which the subject can reasonably be followed.

• Possibility of office hours’ attention in English.

• Evaluation in English: statements of works and exams in English. Possibility of answering in English.

During the academic year 2022/23, the subjects offered in the EF modality are:

 

CODE

SUBJECT

YEAR

SEMESTER

ECTS

teacher

Degree in Environmental Sciences

In-detail information about each course is available at the following link

 (by clicking on the name of the course and then on Course Guide > Web version)

FIRST YEAR

25200

Chemical foundations of the environment

6

Ramón Macías (rmacias@unizar.es)

25201

Biology

6

Pilar Catalán (pcatalan@unizar.es), Luis A. Inda (lainda@unizar.es),

Ernesto Pérez (ernextop@unizar.es

25202

Introductory geology for environmental science

6

Jesús Guerrero (jgiturbe@unizar.es)

25250

Environmental science and sustainability

6

Nati Miguel (nmiguel@unizar.es), Jaume Tormo (jtormo@unizar.es)

25206

Physical foundations of the environment

6

Julia Marín (jmarinsaez@unizar.es)

25208

Soil science

6

Oriol Ortiz (oriol@unizar.es), David Badía (badia@unizar.es)

25252

Zoology

6

Juan Barriuso (barriuso@unizar.es), Juan Herrero (herreroj@unizar.es)

  SECOND YEAR

25211

Ecology I

6

José Manuel Nicolau (nicolau@unizar.es), Juan Herrero (herreroj@unizar.es)

25214

Meteorology and climatology

6

Julia Marín (jmarinsaez@unizar.es)

25215

Ecology II

6

José Manuel Nicolau (nicolau@unizar.es), Rocío López (rocio.lopez@unizar.es)

25218

Soil degradation and pollution

6

Oriol Ortiz (oriol@unizar.es), David Badía (badia@unizar.es)

25219

Atmospheric pollution

6

María Eugenia Marqués (mmaamarq@unizar.es),

José Francisco Martínez (jfmarti@unizar.es)

THIRD YEAR

25224

Water pollution

6

Nati Miguel (nmiguel@unizar.es)
25256 Toxicology and public health 6 Alberto J. Frutos Pérez-Surio (ajfrutos@unizar.es)

25222

Clean technologies, Renewable energies

6

Joan Manyá (joanjoma@unizar.es), Hugo Malón (hml@unizar.es)

25225

Management and conservation of flora and fauna

6

Ernesto Pérez (ernextop@unizar.es), Joaquín Ascaso (jascaso@unizar.es),

Pilar Catalán (pcatalan@unizar.es)

25226

Waste management, treatment and recovery 

6

Carlos Royo (cjroyo@unizar.es), Nati Miguel (nmiguel@unizar.es)

25236

Radioactive contamination, acoustic and vibration pollution (elective) 

6

Hugo Malón (hml@unizar.es), Mariano Vidal (vidalcor@unizar.es)

25245

Soil and land evaluation (elective)

Inactive for Year: 2020/21

6

David Badía (badia@unizar.es)

FOURTH YEAR

25257

Environmental management and audit

6

Nati Miguel (nmiguel@unizar.es), Rocío López (rocio.lopez@unizar.es)

25258

Protected areas

6

Juan Herrero  (herreroj@unizar.es), Raúl Lardiés (rlardies@unizar.es)

25263

Environmental and sustainable chemistry (elective)

6

María Eugenia Marqués (mmaamarq@unizar.es)

25268

Aquatic ecosystems (elective)

6

Rocío López (rocio.lopez@unizar.es)

25221

Environmental education (elective)

6

Juan Herrero (herreroj@unizar.es), Jésica Barba (jbarba@unizar.es)

25269

English for Environmental Science (elective) "taught in English"

6

Sofía Albero (salbero@unizar.es)

Degree in Agri-Food and Rural

Environmental Engineering

In-detail information about each course is available at the following link

 (by clicking on the name of the course and then on Course Guide > Web version)

FIRST YEAR

28901 Physics I 6 Óscar del Barco (obarco@unizar.es)

28902

Chemistry I

6

José Francisco Martínez (jfmarti@unizar.es), Ramón Macías (rmacias@unizar.es)

28906 Physics II 5 Óscar del Barco  (obarco@unizar.es)

28907

Chemistry II

6

Javier Sayago (jsayago@unizar.es)

28909

Biology

6

Pilar Catalán (pcatalan@unizar.es), Luis A. Inda (lainda@unizar.es),

Rubén Sancho (rsancho@unizar.es)

SECOND YEAR

28913

Engines and machines

6

Hugo Malón (hml@unizar.es), Mariano Vidal (vidalcor@unizar.es)

28914

Topography, cartography and photogrammetry

6

Alfredo Serreta (serreta@unizar.es), Antonio Garcés (ajgarces@unizar.es)

28917

Ecology and management of agro-industrial byproducts

6

Jaume Tormo (jtormo@unizar.es)

28918

Strength of materials and structural analysis

6

Hugo Malón (hml@unizar.es), Mariano Vidal (vidalcor@unizar.es)

THIRD YEAR

28920

Biotechnology

6

Ester Sales (esalesc@unizar.es)

28921

Hydraulics

6

César González (cesargon@unizar.es)

28936

Unit operations I

6

Carlos Royo (cjroyo@unizar.es)

28937

Unit operations II

6

Joan Manyá  (joanjoma@unizar.es)

28938

Fundamentals of food technology

6

María Eugenia Venturini (ugeventu@unizar.es)

FOURTH YEAR  

28932

Plant breeding in horticulture

6

Elena Floris (efloris@unizar.es)

28933

Protection of fruit and vegetable crops

6

Juan Barriuso (barriuso@unizar.es), Ester Sales (esalesc@unizar.es)

28943

Plant breeding

6

Elena Floris (efloris@unizar.es)

28944

Crop protection

6

Juan Barriuso (barriuso@unizar.es), Ester Sales (esalesc@unizar.es)

28950

Agri-food industry: design and optimisation

6

Joan Manyá  (joanjoma@unizar.es)

 28955

English for rural and agri-food engineering (elective) "taught in English"

 4º

 2º

6

Oana Carciu (ocarciu@unizar.es)

28957

Post-harvest technology (elective)

6

María Eugenia Venturini (ugeventu@unizar.es)

28958

Irrigation networks (elective)

6

Ricardo Aliod (raliod@unizar.es)

28960 

Building installations (elective)

4º 

2º 

5

F. Javier García  (fjgarcia@unizar.es)

28961 

Energy uses of products and wastes (elective)

4º 

2º 

5

Nieves Latorre (nlatorre@unizar.es)

28965

Applied Soil Science

5 David Badía (badia@unizar.es)

Master in Agricultural Engineering

In-detail information about each course is available at the followin link

 (by clicking on the name of the course and then on Course Guide > Web version)

FIRST YEAR

60561

Rural infrastructure

6

F. Javier García (fjgarcia@unizar.es)

60562

Agricultural Marketing

4,5

Carolina Herrando (cherrando@unizar.es)

60565

Water resources and hydraulic facilities

6

Ricardo Aliod (raliod@unizar.es)

60569

Systems and processes of food industries

6

Nieves Latorre (nlatorre@unizar.es)

 Each course will follow this procedure:

1. During the process of elaboration-revision of the Teaching Guides, the professors will communicate if the subject will be EF.

2. The offer of the EF subjects for each academic year will be reported on the website.

3. In September, Director will request the departments with teaching responsibility in the EPS to review the EF offer published on the web and to communicate about the possible changes that occur during the course.

4. Students who wish to attend to the EF program will notify the professors of the corresponding subjects at the beginning of the semester.

A subject is EF by decision of its teaching staff, who are not require a minimum level of language. It is important to remark that, if there were any professor changes or any other circumstance occurred, the subject could cease to be EF. For this reason, students who want to attend to the EF program should talk to the professor/s of the subject/s at the beginning of the semester. IN students are reminded to have two months since joining the EPS, to modify their learning agreements.